“She began to cry. A little girl, you see?”

000aindiaprabhupadaabwhite20
“So (laughing) an eleven years old girl and I was at the same time twenty-one, twenty-two. One day I captured her hand. She began to cry. A little girl, you see? ”

Prabhupada,  Morning Walk, April 12, 1974, Bombay ‒
When one has heard, when one has properly chanted, he has little experience of the transcendental form of the Lord, then his service beginning. Just like I engage one servant. So gradually he is given service. “First of all this, first of all that, then…” Again and again, again, again. The same example can be given, that the husband and wife. Formerly, when I was married, my wife was eleven years old. So (laughing) an eleven years old girl and I was at the same time twenty-one, twenty-two. One day I captured her hand. She began to cry. A little girl, you see? So gradually, gradually. I know… When my brother-in-law, sister’s husband, used to come… In the beginning, the girls were very… My sisters were same age. So they would meet the husband, offering a little pan or little sandesa.